Sunny Afternoon

I spent a day with one of SL’s most talented and amazing designers, Torn Difference. She is an awesome woman with a warm heart, great sense of humor, and an overflowing amount of talent. She has been designing mesh apparel for some time now, creating all of her pieces from scratch!  I am the first to admit that as a designer, I lack the ambition to do such a thing, so I am in awe of her and her skills. While we skyped about her process, I was so grateful for her time and kindness. I thought it would be fitting to give you all a taste of TORN in this post today so you can see why she is someone I look up to. I am not sure why she isn’t selling full perm. She would make a killing! But since she already does pretty well for herself, perhaps that isn’t a desire of hers. I know one thing, though…I would be first in line as a creator and would happily hand over my reserve for her mesh! You can visit TORN’s main store in SL or hit up Marketplace to get your feet wet for this brand. I promise you will want more!

Hair: [[Loovus Dzevavor]] ~ Hair: Grinch Noir Tones (hairbase)
Hat: [LeLutka]-AUDREY hat/palegoldenrod
Glasses: {mon tissu} Harlow Sunglasses ~ Seafoam
Earrings: PIDIDDLE – Bobble Gem Earrings – Lime
Teeth: Izzie’s – Teeth Set
Dress: TORN {TD}Maui_AquaSash
Bangle: Le Primitif :::LP::: Afreeka Bangle Set 1
Bangle: [MANDALA] PEARL RAIN 2 Bracelet /SALT BLUE
Nails: Leverocci – Round Nails_1FA_NudeManicure
Bag: Ricielli Mesh – Cowhide Tote Leather Bag//darkbrown
Shoes: [LeLutka]-K.I.A.-Raw

Leave a Reply

