The Grizzly Diva

Halloween is one of my fave holidays. I love to be scared! I visit this place in Fall River Massachusetts with my family called The Factory of Terror. It’s so much fun to watch my little cousins freak out, my aunts and uncles cling to one another for dear life and have my face buried in the back of one of their shirts as we make our way through the maze of rooms full of terrifying amusement. When I was a child, I watched horror films like Nightmare on Elm Street, Friday the Thirteenth, Halloween and Chucky. I remember thinking they were scary but also understanding that they were all very unrealistic and that I had nothing to fear. It may also be the reason I am so critical of horror films today. But anyway, back to the fun stuff…Halloween is a time to have fun with a subject that is not generally considered fun. Being scared, death, evil, ghosts, witches, vampires, werewolves and so on. All very frightening at all other times, but so much fun during October. So here is one of my tributes to Halloween. Special thanks to Ladies Who Lunch for the main pieces of this look. Also thanks to Clemmm for the makeup. Both such talented ladies. The rest of the style info is below.

 

 

Hood: [LWL] Beast Shrug (Bears, Badger Brown)
Hair: [LeLutka]-GAGA 2.0 hair/Light Blonde
Makeup: Clemmm – Snicket makeup (no lipstick)[not for sale]
Lip: ITGIRLS – Anaya Skin/ LIP12
Dress: [LWL] Ribbed Tank (pale)
Gloves: Miamai_Fine Silk Gloves Turquoise
Shoes: [Belgravia] – Electra Boots – StandardSizing – Bark

Leave a Reply

