Lalalala!

Often times the initial impression of me is completely opposite of who I am. I think it’s important to be mindful of how you come off to people, but it’s also just as important to be yourself. Now, I certainly don’t mean to imply that acting like a jerk is ok, or that you shouldn’t be accountable for your actions. I mean that you shouldn’t obsess about how other perceive you. If you’re a good person, and you treat people well, respect others and so on, the rest is out of your hands. I have been called everything from arrogant, money hungry, obnoxious, immature, bitchy and the list goes on and on. None of these people have spent an extended amount of time with me and if they did, they caught the negative end of my personality because of the way they were acting towards me. I am not a fire starter no matter how it may seem on the outside looking in. I never do or say anything negative about others without just cause. Why? Because I wouldn’t want that done to me. I have had friends for years on end who can tell you the good and bad about me. Not everyone is going to like you and not everyone will have a good reason not to like you, neither of those things matter. You have to have the confidence in yourself to know who you are and know what points are valid and which are just noise and nonsense. My advice to all of you out there is to keep a filter on your mind. So often we allow the negative energy to set up camp and ruin our sense of self, yet we throw away compliments and validation for the positive things that we do. If you ask me “Who is Vikeejeah?” I will tell you that I am me, the RL me. I am creative, ambitious, intelligent, adorable, hilarious, loving, passionate, emotionally guarded, bold, abrasive  crass, obsessive at times and I would go on and on like this. Why? because every single one of us is a multifaceted being. You cannot say that you know who someone really is just because you pissed them off one time and they showed their ass. You cannot say that you have someone figured out just because they choose to ignore you or never acknowledge your existence. You cannot claim someone is immature or confrontational because they get upset and are vocal about something that means allot to them but that you disagree with. The times we live in are proving that too many people are just waiting to pass judgement on others too soon. We need to be more sympathetic and empathetic towards others. We also need to be more introspective and honest about our faults. We need to be willing to receive criticism and the tough love we sometimes need while remembering that not everything someone says or feels about us is true, but sometimes  it is; and it can hurt, but we need to receive the message and make a conscious effort to change. It’s a balance and a difficult one, but it’s necessary to grow as people.

And now that I have bored you to death with my preachy rant, Check out this cool urban casual styling below. Have a safe and happy MLK day to all my American friends out there!

Paperbag and DeLa for Forma Pura

 

Click the names of the following brands for their in world SLURL: House of FoxDeLaRaMa RowanberryMONSPaperbagLoovus DzevavorMilk MotionTDR FUSION 

Leave a Reply

